~ about me - record ~

30 November 2007
this is the about me blurbs on this date. i put it here as a record, because iím changing the format.

i was born and grew up in Indonesia — Bandung to be exact. when i was 16, i moved to Jakarta, the capital city, and stayed there for a year. then, i went to the States to go to high school and college. it was in Pennsylvania. after that, i moved to New York to work. after about 4 years, i moved to Melbourne, Australia for another job. then, i got married to my then-boyfriend-of-7-years, ari. now, i reside in Singapore with the rest of Avocadolite family, where ari and i work as interactive/graphic designer at our home-based company, Pericraft.

i’m a comic addict. my brother and i have been consuming comics since we were little. the difference between me and him is that he took the comic path professionally and became a comic artist, while i remain a comic reader. i draw things once in a while, though, for fun and for hire. and i still collect comics.

i’ve also been into crochet and making small plush toys. my mom taught me how to crochet when i was 10-ish. all i did was a small red blanket for my barbie doll. i didn’t like how it turned out and stopped crocheting until about 3 years ago. i’m getting pretty good at it now.

i’m also venturing into more domestic activities such as cooking and sewing. so, this journal is quite cluttered with those types of posts. you can also find posts about my dog, Koda. lately, though, the postings have been dominated by Aina, since i’m overly fascinated with my new baby…

other places where you can find me: deviantart, flickr, ravelry, youtube, last.fm, del.icio.us, facebook, friendster, 43things and 43places.