~ about me record ~

10 October 2004
this was the About Me section, written on the date above.
hello. my name’s thalia, i dislike peanut butter, and i am not a professional singer.

i’m a girl. a 29-year-old nomad, who keeps changing residency every two weeks. i hop between Jakarta (Indonesia), Melbourne (Australia) and Singapore due to work and family arrangement.

i have a boyfriend, Ari, who currently lives in Singapore. i also have a brother, Ramanda, who goes to school in Savannah, Georgia. my mom and dad can’t change their minds regarding living in Indonesia or Australia. those are part of the reasons why i move around so much.

i once worked as a web designer, an information architect, a reporter for a newspaper, a car-interior designer (for a very short time), an engineer who supposed to design the cooling system of power supplies — didn’t work well, i dislike being a mechanical engineer, a head of a Project Management Office, and a waiter in a Japanese/Sushi restaurant. currently, though, i don’t have a full-time job. i take a tiny amount of freelance work as a graphic designer, but that’s about it. like most people, i enjoy this jobless situation, except for the money issue.

now, for more random info: i have fascination with monsters and robots. i daydream that i’m a cartoon character with a third eye on my forehead. i read tons and tons of comics and mangas. i like playing video games as much as i like watching people playing one. i love going to different places. i’m addicted to colored contacts. i like to draw and paint, although i don’t get to do it as often as i would like to. i keep a digital scrapbook. i drink mostly water and tea with no sugar, because i can’t stand soda (the fizz hurts my tongue and make my eyes watery). i sleep with three stuffed pandas; i talk to them before i go to sleep, and they do talk back. i’m currently into knitting, although i still suck at it… hehe. need more? here is 100 of them.